sihostx.blogg.se

Micro cap stocks 2017
Micro cap stocks 2017




micro cap stocks 2017

The majority of small companies listed on the TSX/Venture exchange are un-investable, in my opinion, and some companies should have never gone public in the first place shoddy business models, questionable shell holding companies, and bad actors promoting, pumping, and then dumping garbage. Actually, very few small companies get there. I should have pulled the trigger…”īut I am also a realist, and understand that while all great companies start small, not all small companies become “great” (i.e., big). It was a painful phase, and I would repeatedly ask myself: “Why didn’t I invest in that stock!? It popped up in my screener, and I conducted extensive independent research. However, years of passing on these small companies would later lead to much regret, after seeing some grow from ~ $100M to $1B+ (10x) in market capitalization, achieving multi-bagger status that I believe most DIY investors pursue in the market. I did not want to lose my money on a dumb trade and look stupid. It was the fear of the unknown betting on a tiny company that might fail. I was fearful of undiscovered micro-cap stocks because of their small size, low institutional ownership, slim trading volume, and little analyst coverage. Robin Speziale | J| SmallCapPower: When I was younger, 18 – 25, I would usually pass on the smaller companies (sub $100M market cap) that popped up on my stock screener.

micro cap stocks 2017

Save Article Robin Speziale has applied his discovery and qualification processes to arrive at 60 Canadian micro cap, small cap companies that he will continue to track






Micro cap stocks 2017